Logistic solutions for Fashion retail

Logistic solutions for Fashion retail

The success of companies in the sphere of clothing retail directly depends on a competently built logistics. After all, delaying a new collection on the shelves of stores even for a week can cause great damage to their profits. Particularly acute issue related to the timely delivery of goods, stands up for businesses that own a network of shops.

Of particular importance are the problems of the safety of goods, the conditions for their transportation, and so on. Often, retailers or clothing manufacturers have to build their own logistics, buying cars, hiring drivers, freight forwarders, longshoremen, spending a lot of time looking for storage space, and paying taxes, which in turn leads to costs and the impossibility of accurately calculating the costs of logistics.

One of the elements of successful activity of organizations that sell clothing is a properly organized logistics service, that is, work that involves the storage of goods, their transportation, processing, sorting and packaging, labeling of goods with bar codes.

3PL-operators help significantly speed up the turnover of products, select goods in accordance with the requirements of retail stores, thereby ensuring the full range of clothing. As a result, customers of wholesale companies – retailers – can use a full range of goods formed in one place, and wholesalers save their money due to less supplies.

A separate entity is an online store, the organization of logistics which has its own characteristics. So, in online retail logistics is divided into 3 main blocks: the movement of goods from the manufacturer or supplier; storage of clothes in a warehouse; moving products from the warehouse directly to the buyer. In each of these blocks, the owner of the online store must make a choice: organize everything himself or give part of it to outsourcing. Having delegated logistics through the fullfilment system, the online store receives a full range of logistics services. Obligations to receive goods from the supplier, their storage, packaging- all of this is assumed by the performer. Operators organize delivery, receiving money from customers and processing returns. Thanks to outsourcing, the online store will be able to fully concentrate on advertising and sales.

Warehouse storage technologies

Warehouse of clothing differ from other warehouses in that it practically has no pallets.
Its specificity lies in the fact that work is carried out with each unit of the product.
That is why the warehouse requires such logistics solutions that could provide free access to every single suit, dress or coat.

The technology of warehousing of clothes largely depends on one of the 2 ways of storing it: clothes can be packed in bags and stacked in piles or boxes; clothes are placed on hangers.

Handling folded clothes easily. Since it does not crumple in a pile or a box, you can just take it, and then put it in the desired place. Suspended clothing – suits, raincoats, fur products, sheepskin coats, in general the whole range of winter clothes – implies a more complex and at the same time accurate handling, subject to additional processing. This is done as follows. Clothes that come in containers are stocked in a warehouse as you like, and then sent to stores. In the store, as a rule, there is a special room where such clothes are ironed or steamed, after which it is put into the hall.

If the flow of clothes is large, then it is difficult for the store’s employees to deal with it, therefore in warehouses, in advance, additional processing of each product is carried out.
All this work can be outsourced.

Logistics solutions for Fashion retail

Clothes are sent to the shops, ready for sale. Therefore, in the company’s warehouses there are places that are designed to store goods, as well as the zone where clothes are accepted, orders for retail stores, packing and dispatching areas are completed.

In addition, at each of the stages of warehousing of clothing is carried out: the control of its quality, distribution, which depends on whether the hangers received goods or is complicated, urgent or long-term shipping.

The equipment of the clothes depot depends on many factors.
In addition to seasonality, many other factors affect the stocking of the warehouse.

Of great importance is the segment of the clothing store – wholesale and retail.
As a rule, wholesale is reduced to the implementation of the operation “it’s arrived – it’s gone,” which implies fast processing of orders using cross-docking technology, when the incoming clothing is shipped throughout the day. Since all operations are carried out rather quickly, a large storage area is not required in this case.

Retail often takes only 30% of the total turnover, however, with it, and more problems. For example, the spring season began. To increase the efficiency of warehouse logistics, retail goods must be properly distributed, each product should find its place, including accessories.

In addition, retailing provides for the sub-classification of clothing throughout the season, if its specific size ends.

Warehouse equipment

Among store owners, there is an opinion that a giant warehouse is needed to store clothes. But the competent organization of logistics allows using warehouses of moderate area. In this case, the size of the warehouse does not affect its performance in any way. So, for example, it is possible to use storage rooms with a height of 11-13 m. To optimize the space, so-called mezzanine structures are used that allow storing clothing in 2 tiers, one above the other. The structures are assembled from standard components and equipped with avenues.

Warehouse logistics of clothing provides not only its delivery, storage, shipping to the store, but also movement inside the warehouse. For this purpose specialized technical devices, mobile systems and devices are used in warehouses.

Transportation of clothes is carried out both in a folded form, packed in boxes, and in a suspended state by machines equipped with metal fenders, where they put a metal crossbar for suspension of things.

Marking of clothes

The marking of clothes is carried out at the time of acceptance, when the count of the quantity of things is being counted, and is applied not to it, but to the label or to the packaging, including to the box. Each piece of clothing, as a rule, is packed in cellophane, already on which a label with a barcode is pasted. Labels are glued even when the goods are already in stock or at the time of order formation.

Small-piece clothing storage

In warehouses with a large number and variety of goods comes clothes of different sizes. For small-piece storage of clothes, a variety of rack systems are used, which are modern means of storing small items. Such systems allow you to easily keep records of products and quickly retrieve the right product.

For companies in the sphere of Fashion-retail 3PL-operator Business Group Logistics offers storage of things depending on their type, size and quantity.

In addition, you can use the services of cross-docking, e-commerce, sorting clothes according to parameters such as seasonality, type, color, size, etc., by marking, packaging, presale preparation.

The company also offers its customers a comprehensive solution with delivery of consolidated cargoes, ensuring their integrity and safety at every stage of transportation and storage.

Why we?

Warehouse Management System

Warehouse Management System

The Business Group Company uses a WMS system that provides automation and systematization of warehouse operations.

Resources

Resources

Presence of modern warehouse capacities, personnel potential and experience in warehouse logistics management allows the company to realize a full range of warehouse services.

Experience

Experience

More than 20 years’ experience in logistics solutions market.

Логистические решения для Fashion- ритейла

Логистические решения для Fashion- ритейла

Успех деятельности компаний из сферы одежного ритейла напрямую зависит от грамотно выстроенной логистики. Ведь задержка новой коллекции на прилавках магазинов даже на неделю может нанести большой ущерб их прибыли. Особенно остро вопрос, связанный со своевременной доставкой товаров, встает для предприятий, которые владеют сетью магазинов.

Особое значение имеют проблемы сохранности товаров, условий их транспортировки и прочее. Часто ритейлерам или производителям одежды приходится выстраивать собственную логистику, закупая машины, нанимая водителей, экспедиторов, грузчиков, много времени уделять поиску помещения под склад, а также платить налоги, что, в свою очередь, ведет к издержкам и невозможности четко рассчитывать затраты на логистику.

Одним из элементов успешной деятельности организаций, которые занимаются продажей одежды, является правильно организованный логистический сервис, то есть работы, которые связаны с хранением товаров, их транспортировкой, фасовкой, обработкой, сортировкой, а также упаковкой, маркировкой товаров штрих-кодами и прочее.

3PL- операторы помогают существенно ускорить оборачиваемость продукции, осуществляет отбор товара в соответствие требованиям магазинов розничной сети, тем самым обеспечивая полноту ассортимента одежды. Как результат, клиенты оптовых компаний — розничные предприятия — могут воспользоваться полным ассортиментом товара, сформированным в одном месте, а оптовики экономят свои средства за счет меньшего количества поставок.

Отдельным субъектом являются интернет-магазины, организация логистики которых имеет свои особенности. Так, в онлайн-ритейле логистика подразделяется на 3 основных блока: движение товаров от производителя либо поставщика; хранение одежды на складе; перемещение продукции со склада непосредственно к покупателю. В каждом из этих блоков собственник интернет-магазина должен делать выбор: организовывать все самому или же отдать часть на аутсорсинг. Делегировав логистику по системе фулфилмент, интернет-магазин получает полный комплекс логистических услуг. Обязанности по приему товаров от поставщика, их хранение, комплектацию, упаковку — все это берет на себя исполнитель. Операторы организовывают доставку, прием денег от покупателей и обрабатывают возвраты. Благодаря аутсорсингу интернет-магазин сможет полностью сконцентрироваться на рекламе и продажах.

Технологии складирования одежды

Склад одежды от других складов отличается тем, что в нем практически отсутствуют паллеты.
Его специфика заключается в том, что работа здесь ведется с каждой единицей изделия.

Именно поэтому склад требует таких решений логистики, которые могли бы обеспечить свободный доступ к каждому отдельному костюму, платью или пальто.
Технология складирования одежды во многом зависит от одного из 2-х способов ее хранения: одежда может быть упакована в пакеты и сложена в стопки либо короба; одежда размещается на вешалках.

Обращаться со сложенной одеждой легко. Так как в стопке или коробе она не мнется, можно просто взять, а затем положить ее в требуемое место. Подвешенная же одежда — костюмы, плащи, меховые изделия, дубленки, вообще весь ассортимент зимней одежды — подразумевает под собой более сложное и одновременно аккуратное обращение, подвергаясь дополнительной обработке. Это осуществляется следующим образом. Одежду, которая поступает в контейнерах, на складе располагают как угодно, а затем отправляют в магазины. В магазине, как правило, находится специальная комната, где такую одежду отглаживают утюгами или отпаривают, после чего ее выставляют в зал.

Если же поток одежды большой, то сотрудникам магазина сложно справиться с ним, поэтому на складах заранее дополнительно проводят обработку каждого изделия.
Всю эту работу можно отдать на аутсорсинг.

В магазины отправляется одежда, полностью готовая к продаже. Поэтому на складах компании имеются места, которые предназначены для хранения товара, а также зоны, где принимается одежда, комплектуются заказы для розничных магазинов, зоны упаковки и отправления.
К тому же, на каждом из этапов складирования одежды осуществляется: контроль ее качества, распределение, которое зависит от того, на вешалках поступивший товар или же сложен, срочная либо долгосрочная отправка.

Логистические решения для Fashion- ритейла

Оснащенность склада одежды зависит от многих факторов.
Кроме сезонности, на оснащение склада влияет еще много других факторов.
Огромное значение имеет сегмент деятельности магазина одежды — опт и розница.

Как правило, опт сводится к осуществлению операции «пришло — ушло», что предполагает быструю обработку заказов по технологии кросс-докинга, когда поступившая одежда отгружается на протяжении суток. Поскольку все операции осуществляются довольно быстро, большой зоны хранения в таком случае не требуется.
Розница чаще всего занимает лишь 30% от общего товарооборота, правда, с ней и проблем больше. К примеру, начался весенний сезон. Чтобы повысить эффективность складской логистики, розничный товар необходимо правильно распределить, каждому изделию найти свое место, включая и аксессуары.
Кроме того, розница предусматривает подсортировку одежды на протяжении всего сезона, если определенный ее размер заканчивается.

Оборудование склада одежды

Среди владельцев магазинов бытует мнение, что для хранения одежды требуется гигантский склад. Но грамотная организация логистики позволяет использовать склады умеренной площади. При этом размер склада никак не влияет на его производительность. Так, например, можно использовать складские помещения высотой 11-13 м. Для оптимизации пространства применяют так называемые мезонинные конструкции, которые позволяют хранить одежду в 2 яруса, один над другим. Конструкции собирают из стандартных комплектующих и оснащают аллеями.
Складская логистика одежды предусматривает не только ее доставку, хранение, отправку магазину, но и перемещение внутри склада. Для этого на складах используются специализированные технические устройства, подвижные системы и приспособления.
Транспортировка одежды осуществляется как в сложенном виде, упакованной в коробки, так и в подвешенном состоянии машинами, оснащенными металлическими защипками, куда ставят металлическую перекладину для подвески вещей.

Маркировка одежды

Маркировка одежды осуществляется при приемке, когда идет подсчет количества вещей, и наносится не на нее, а на этикетку либо на упаковку, в т. ч. и на короба. Каждая единица одежды, как правило, упаковывается в целлофан, уже на который наклеивается этикетка со штрих-кодом. Этикетки клеят и тогда, когда товар уже находится на складе или в момент формирования заказа.

Мелкоштучное хранение одежды

На склады с большим количеством и разнообразием товара поступает одежда разных размеров. Для мелкоштучного хранения одежды используются разнообразные стеллажные системы, представляющие собой современные средства хранения малогабаритных вещей. Такие системы позволяют легко вести учет продукции и быстро извлекать нужный товар.
Для компаний из сферы Fashion-ритейла 3PL- оператор Business Group Logistics предлагает хранение вещей в зависимости от их вида, размера и количества.
Дополнительно можно воспользоваться услугами кросс-докинга, электронной коммерции, сортировкой одежды по таким параметрам, как сезонность, вид, цвет, размер и другое, маркировкой, упаковкой, предпродажной подготовкой.

Своим клиентам компания предлагает также комплексное решение с доставкой сборных грузов, гарантируя их целостность и сохранность на каждом этапе перевозки и хранения.

Почему нас выбирают

Система управления складом

Система управления складом

Компания Бизнес Групп использует систему WMS, которая обеспечивает автоматизацию и систематизацию складской работы.

Ресурсы

Ресурсы

Наличие современных складских мощностей, кадрового потенциала и опыта управления складской логистикой позволяет компании реализовать полный комплекс складских услуг.

Опыт

Опыт

Опыт работы более 20 лет на рынке логистических решений

Наши партнеры